Technically Heroic – An Author’s Adventure Has Been Deemed Versatile!

Well, here’s something I didn’t see coming – I’ve been nominated for (and thus given) the Versatile Blogger Award by Lisa Taylor!  My thanks to Lisa, who runs a very cool blog called Writer’s Block Party, made up of book reviews and author interviews from many different genres, giving authors a place to potentially reach new readers (by the way, look for my author interview on Lisa’s blog in early April)

This thoughtful award has the following rules:

Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy. (done)
  •  Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it. (also done)
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. ( I would add, pick blogs or bloggers that are excellent!)
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site.
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Okay, what can I say about myself?  Let’s see here:

  1. I really enjoy writing.  Obviously, because I have this blog and I write my fantasy series (although I’ll admit, I spend more time on my blog that should be going to my novels).  Writing has just been a fantastic way for me to exercise my imagination, and I hope to continue even after publishing each book in the Technically Heroic series.
  2. I also really enjoy working in Adobe Photoshop.  Some of my stuff is here on my website.
  3. I also enjoy building websites.  Some of the posts on this blog and the fact that I even have a website should be sufficient proof of this fact.
  4. As if I didn’t have enough hobbies, I also cut and edit videos.  If you really want to check them out, here’s a link to my YouTube Channel.
  5. LEGOs were fascinating to me for a long time, and I even got to build and program some functioning LEGO Mindstorms robots.  You can check some of them out here.
  6. I published my first book, Technically Heroic at the early age of 17.  I know I’m not the first, but to me that feels pretty dang cool.
  7. I was home-schooled all the way up to my senior high school year.  This probably explains pretty well how I could have all the interests I just rattled off (there, I’m done – enough about me!).

For the time being I think I’ll have to nominate my favorite blogs and add any others that come down the line.  So far I don’t have 15, and I don’t want to wait until I do!  My nominees are:

So, this wraps up my acceptance of The Versatile Blogger Award!  Thanks again, Lisa, for the nomination!

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: Technically March Madness – 50th Post! « Technically Heroic

Leave a Reply

