More Improving Your Writing!

I happened across these posts recently, and I believe that you may find them as interesting as I did.

10 Types of Killer Filler Content for Your Blog

Last week I ran an impromptu Ustream chat session with my Twitter followers on the theme of Blogger Productivity (to celebrate the launch of Blog Wise). It was an informal and fun session (you can view the hour-long recording of it here) but one of the recurring questions that came up was around the topic of posting rhythm and how to keep up regular posting when you may not have the time to post daily.

It’s a question I hear quite a bit. The pressure of posting daily, coupled with keeping the quality and usefulness of posts high, tips some bloggers over the edge—particularly those who write longer, deeper articles that take a great deal of thought and research to prepare.

Grammar Goofs

I came across an infographic this morning that I think all of my seventh graders should commit to memory! “15 Grammar Goofs That Make You Look Silly” was created by BlueGlass.com based on various posts found on the Copybloggerwebsite.

Characterizing Details

I’m doing some critiques for webinars right now (if you haven’t gotten yours back yet, be very patient…I have 90 days from the date of the deadline to get it back to you), and I would just love to put a moratorium on character descriptions that tell me nothing that’s necessary to my understanding. Let’s define a characterizing detail, shall we?

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

